Students and facilities at William Brookes School in Much Wenlock, Shropshire


The Academy Trust Board of Governors (the Board of Governors) consists of 12 standing Governors plus Co-opted Governors, as required. Governors act as Directors of the Company and Trustees of the Charitable Trust, in addition to the role of Governor. The Board is composed of:

  • Up to 3 Parent Governors
  • Up to 6 Community Governors
  • 2 Staff Governors
  • 1 Headteacher
  • Co-opted Governors, as required

The Chair and Vice Chair of Governors are elected annually from the 12 standing members, excluding those employed directly by the school.

Below the full Board there is the Finance Committee and Wellbeing Committee plus some smaller Committees who meet to look at specific issues.

The Chair of Governors may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors at William Brookes School. Contact the Clerk to the Governors

Current Governor List

  • Catherine Connery (Chair)
  • Steve Hall (Vice Chair)
  • Adrian Butler
  • Liam Hennessy
  • Geoff Renwick
  • Holly Rigby
  • Tarlochen Singh-Mohr
  • Martin Watson
  • Fleur Whittingham


PDF icon Governor Information 2019-20
PDF icon Governor Committees and Attendance 2019-20